Thanksgiving 2014

Last week we got home from a week full of wonderful family time in Las Vegas. It was an absolute blast. I really couldn’t have imagined a better week.

Which makes me think about what I am thankful for this year. And makes me realize a lot has changed in my life in the last four years.

I guess most of all I am thankful for my family new and old, my wonderful friends, my husband, and second chances.

This was my first holiday with Tony’s family and the first time GB got to spend some time with his big brother and sister. It has taken some time to get us all here but I am so glad everyone was willing to work past it all. Because having this family means the world to us.

I am not sure what I enjoyed most watching GB with his grandparents or his siblings. We played games, went shopping, went for hikes, had dinners and hung out at Caesars palace.

I got to spend some time getting to know the amazing young adults my step kids have become. To say I am enamored and impressed with them would be putting it mildly.

These kids haven’t had it easy and they have certainly risen to the occasion and become pretty stellar adults. They loved on GB and he was smitten with them. Seeing Tony with all his kids made my mama heart way happy.

Leaving was hard as always. You want to stay in the happy family bubble but sadly you have to get back to the world.

Looking forward to more time as a family soon.

Did everyone have a good thanksgiving? Do anything special or fun?
Hope everyone is enjoying gearing up for the next family filled holiday….Christmas!

Until next time
Tannith

IMG_0275.JPG

IMG_0298.JPG

IMG_0302.JPG

IMG_0288.JPG

IMG_0350.JPG

IMG_0349.JPG

IMG_0376.JPG

IMG_0381.JPG

IMG_0453.JPG

IMG_0461.JPG

IMG_0426.JPG

IMG_0438.JPG

IMG_0496.JPG

IMG_0629.JPG

IMG_0551.JPG

IMG_0492.JPG

About FranklyTannith

Wife, mother, snarky food lover! I'm Tannith and welcome to my blog. I'm a happily married lady with one lovely son and two awesome step kids. I enjoy Harry Potter (that's putting it lightly) reading, writing, cooking, laughing and my friends and family. I live in Texas but grew up in Colorado.
This entry was posted in Family, food, funny, sappy, the reat if the Bata ckan, travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment