A letter to GB on his second birthday 

I wasn’t sure if I was gonna do this on the blog or if I would write it for him privately. I worried maybe people wouldn’t want to read this sort of post…but then I remembered it is after all my blog and all ten of of who read it don’t seem to mind my sappy self too much.

I can’t believe it been a year I just went back and read the Letter I wrote for GB last year. I hope someday he actually reads them. And knows he was so deeply loved. So here we go….time for me to get all emotional.

My sweet GB,

Today you are two. Those words are so strange to write….even stranger to accept. When I was pregnant with you time moved so slow and I couldn’t stand the waiting. The idea of you ever being two felt so far away like it would never be real. Because you felt like you would never be real.

  
I dreamed about you long before I found out I was pregnant. I hoped and prayed and wished you into existence. And you are everything I ever dreamed and more. Sometimes so much it’s hard to handle. But I know these things that make you difficult now are going to be your strongest assets someday.

  
You inability to accept “no” or “you can’t” or “that’s not a good idea” will truly be a great thing in many ways some day. Your silly nature and the fact that you laugh so easily will be what draws people to you. And the love you so easily give to others will be something that brings you so much joy and maybe a little heartache. But that is just part of life.

  
This last year was a big one for us as a family. We moved to North Carolina briefly and even though we enjoyed it we couldn’t make it home. Texas called us back and we bought our first home as a family. And boy to we love it! 

  
We have been doing so much work and you have been more than eager to help. You love to help. You love daddy’s tools and you love to help me clean. You LOVE the vaccuum it has replaced the dishwasher as you main fascination. You ask me where the “baccuum” is about 100 times a day and rush to see it when I open the closest. 

  
You are talking more and more. You can say “dada” “momma” “nana” “Dougie” “dog” “kitty” “door” “vaccuum” “booboo is busy” “fishy” “swim” “go” and many more. I am loving hearing the little conversations you are trying to have. You can tell us when you go potty. You are starting to get better about sleeping.

 
You are wild, adventurous and rough and tumble. You still love the morning and when daddy comes home is still one of your favorites. But now you guys wrestle and run all over the house.

  
You love water. You love to swim. You love books and you love your family. You got to spend some time with your big brother and sister this year. And it was wonderful. 

   
 

I could go on and on. You are simply amazing. You light up my life so bright and I can’t get enough of the love you give me. I can’t believe I get to be your momma. That I get to hug you and teach you. I might not always do my best but I will always try. I will always try and be the mom you deserve. And I will love you so much….always.

  
Thank you sweet boy. You have given me so many gifts. The best is being your momma.

I love you 

Mom

  

About FranklyTannith

Wife, mother, snarky food lover! I'm Tannith and welcome to my blog. I'm a happily married lady with one lovely son and two awesome step kids. I enjoy Harry Potter (that's putting it lightly) reading, writing, cooking, laughing and my friends and family. I live in Texas but grew up in Colorado.
This entry was posted in Family, funny, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A letter to GB on his second birthday 

  1. Pingback: A letter to my son on this third birthday  | FranklyTannith

Leave a Reply

