Protein sugar cookies 

So lately I’ve on a protein treat kick. Probably because I finally bought some Quest protein powder and baking with it has changed my protein snack world.

 

I’ll hopefully be bringing some other recipes to the blog soon. And I am making thinking next year I want to do an Ebook with my recipes. We shall see. 


So I was dying for some sugar cookies the other day and decided to try a simple recipe. And they came out so good. I hope you guys love them too.


⭐️Protein Sugar Cookies⭐️
•1/3 cup butter (room temp)

•1 tsp vanilla

•1/4 cup stevia (sugar, coconut sugar, or whatever sweetener you like)

•1 egg

•1/2 cup protein powder (which is one large scoop of quest for me)

•1/2 cup flour (you can sub whatever kind you like)

•1/8 tsp baking soda 

•1/8 tsp baking powder 

•2 TBSP coconut oil 

•pinch salt 

•Sprinkles are optional

Mix butter with egg until well combined. Add vanilla and stevia and combine. In separate bowl mix protein powder, flour, baking soda, baking powder, punch of salt and the coconut oil. I use fractionated.  Mix it well and chil for about 30 minutes. I roll mine out and cut it but you could easily make balls and press flat with your palm. Bake at 325 for 6-7 minutes. Allow to cool slightly on rack. I put mine into a Tupperware while still slightly warm he moisture keeps them from being too dry. 


Makes 16

Calories per cookie 70, fat 5g, carbs 3g, and 2.5g protein.

I like to use some halo top protein ice cream and have an ice cream sandwich post workout.

Hope you guys love them. Please tag me @franklytannith on Instagram or twitter if you make them and share and variations you try!


Tannith

About FranklyTannith

Wife, mother, snarky food lover! I'm Tannith and welcome to my blog. I'm a happily married lady with one lovely son and two awesome step kids. I enjoy Harry Potter (that's putting it lightly) reading, writing, cooking, laughing and my friends and family. I live in Texas but grew up in Colorado.
This entry was posted in baking, culinary, Fitness, food, health, Healthy food, Recipes, Uncategorized, Wellness and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Protein sugar cookies 

  1. jlstanding says:

    I want to eat like six of these, right now!

Leave a Reply

