The time to pay it forward 

I usually write something on my blog for my soberversary. Yesterday was five years since I got sober and while it’s still one of the single best things I’ve ever done for myself it’s so much a part of my life now that frankly I don’t have a silly list or funny way to celebrate it this time. I feel like now I want to use my sobriety and the fact that I’m not scared to say I struggled…I fought…I triumphed to help others. I want anyone and everyone I am around to know I am always here for them if they are struggling…if they are fighting and if they need somebody to celebrate their triumph. I feel a responsibility to use my past and my hardships to help other people now. I went thru it not as a punishment or because I’m broken but so that I could come out the other side able to be a an island for anyone caught in a storm. So if you need someone I am right here. You can DM me on my Instagram, you can email me at Forevertart1008@gmail.com. If you find a way to reach out and I will find a way to support you. Life isn’t meant to be gotten thru…you are meant to thrive.

To everyone who made me feel loved and supported these last five years and beyond thank you. I love you all so very much. 
Tannith 

About FranklyTannith

Wife, mother, snarky food lover! I'm Tannith and welcome to my blog. I'm a happily married lady with one lovely son and two awesome step kids. I enjoy Harry Potter (that's putting it lightly) reading, writing, cooking, laughing and my friends and family. I live in Texas but grew up in Colorado.
This entry was posted in Family, General, health, Love, Mental health, sappy, sober, Uncategorized, Wellness and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The time to pay it forward 

  1. jlstanding says:

    Five years – amazing. I love your willingness to pay it forward. You rock.

Leave a Reply

